Tags

, , , , , , , ,

We walk our life in single days, not weeks not months not years.

So last night, I walked through a cascade of falling colourful leaves, laughing with delight. I pleasure in each season’s unique offerings.

Living one day at a time, while a pleasant cliché, is hardly practical. We all have concerns, both personal and financial, that require long-range planning and time.

Yet, as Jim Croce  sings in his thoughtful love song, even if we could save time in a bottle, there would never be enough time to do the things we want to do.

Making time to throw autumn leaves in the crisp air was not significant. But doing simple pleasures does make a difference in my days.

It takes a keen determination to live each day fully alive.

But, in this way, it is my hope that future weeks, months, and years will find me still following James Dean’s advice to ‘Dream as if you’ll live forever, live as if you’ll die today.” 

