Tags

, , ,

Have you had one of those days?

Waking too early experiencing a terrifying nightmare.

Throbbing heart and emotions making sleep impossible.

Ringing phone cancelling friend’s visit.

Routine meetings rift with mistakes.

Distressing health news.

Shouting angry words to significant other.

I know you’ve had one of those days.

No matter what yesterday brought:“I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”

Today began without the nightmare.

But, even if it did, each and every day has defining moments.

Moments when I must choose, which way I am going and who I am becoming.

Life is challenging.

Today, and each and every day, I re- choose to live my motto.

Challenging life by living my life in crescendo.

*Quote by Groucho Marx

